close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.
City Council Meetings start at 5:30 p.m. and are held at the Vergennes Fire Station. See City Council tab for agenda and meeting details:

Planning Commission

The planning commission is discussing proposed changes to the Zoning and Subdivision Regulations.  The current version, as of August 12, 2021 can be found below:
Proposed-Zoning-and-Subdivision-Regulations-2021 Tracked changes.
Proposed-Zoning-and-Subdivision-Regulations-2021 Clean copy.

The Planning Commission meets on the 1st Monday of each month at 6:30 p.m. (unless otherwise posted). The meeting is open to the public and is usually held as a "hybrid meeting" , with participation either in person, by ZOOM, or by phone. The in person meeting will be held in the conference room at City Hall.

Join Zoom Meeting Log in information:

Meeting ID: 854 6481 0967
Passcode: 907999
Dial in +1 929 205 6099

For participants joining by phone: 
          To raise your hand during the meeting, press *9. 
          To mute/unmute during the meeting, press *6
If you experience any difficulty in accessing this meeting, contact Zoning Administrator Peter Garon at 802-377-9527.

The Planning Commission's rules and procedures can be found here.

Shannon Haggett, Chair
Phone: 802-877-3887
Term: August 1, 2022

Danelle Birong
Term: August 1, 2023

Cheryl Brinkman
Term: August 1, 2022

Carrie Macfarlane
Term: August 1, 2022

Kimberly Trombley
Term: August 1, 2022

Michael Winslow, Vice-Chair
Term: August 1, 2023

Term: August 1, 2023