close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.
City Council Meetings start at 5:30 p.m. and are held at the Vergennes Fire Station. See City Council tab for agenda and meeting details:

About the City of Vergennes Council

The Council is the legislative body of the City, comprised of 7 elected officials.

Council meetings are open to the public and are held on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month at 5:30 p.m. (unless otherwise posted). Meetings are held at the Vergennes Fire Station located at 50 Green Street.  City Council meetings are also televised on cable channel 17, aired Tuesday at 9:00 am, Wednesday at 1:00 pm, Friday at 8:00 pm and Sunday at 3:00 pm.  You can also watch them online.  

Remote Meetings (meetings during covid):
  • Join by Computer:
  • Join by Phone: Dial: 1 (312) 626-6799
  • Meeting ID: 561 577 976
  • Meeting Password: 1234
Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Council Mathew Chabot Mayor (802) 310-0911
Council Dickie Austin Senior Alderman (802) 870-3476
Council David Austin Alderman (802) 349-4948
Council Mel Hawley Alderman (802) 877-3671
Council Ian Huizenga Alderman
Council Jill Murray-Killon Alderwoman
Council Susan Rakowski Alderwoman (802) 870-0928