close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.

Departments

City Hall

City Hall is located at 120 Main Street in Vergennes.
City Hall hours:  8 a.m. through 4:30 p.m. Monday – Friday
Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Administration Daniel Hofman City Manager dhofman@vergennes.org (802) 877-3637
Administration Britney Aube City Clerk cityclerk@vergennes.org (802) 877-2841
Administration Abbie Farrar City Treasurer afarrar@vergennes.org (802) 877-2841
Administration Daniel Hofman Collector of Delinquent Taxes dhofman@vergennes.org (802) 877-3637
Administration Peter Garon Zoning Administrator PGaron@Vergennes.org (802) 377-9527
Administration Kim Buckley Recreation Coordinator Recreation@vergennes.org (802) 877-1011
Administration Daniel Hofman Health Officer dhofman@vergennes.org (802) 877-3637
Police George Merkel Police Chief George.Merkel@vermont.gov (802) 877-2201
Police Jason Ouellette Detective (802) 877-2201
Fire James Breur Fire Chief (802) 877-3201
Fire Christopher Gebo 1st Deputy Chief (802) 877-3201
Fire Matt Fraley 2nd Deputy Chief (802) 877-3201
Public Works James Larrow Public Works Supervisor vpwvt@vergennes.org (802) 877-3585
Wastewater Treatment Victor "Rick" Chaput, Jr. Chief Operator rchaput@vergennes.org (802) 877-2931