close menu
This website uses cookies to store your accessibility preferences. No personal / identifying information is stored. More info.
City Council Meetings start at 5:30 p.m. and are held at the Vergennes Fire Station. See City Council tab for agenda and meeting details:


City Hall

City Hall is located at 120 Main Street in Vergennes.
City Hall hours:  8 a.m. through 4:30 p.m. Monday – Friday
Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Administration Ron Redmond City Manager (802) 877-3637
Administration Britney Aube City Clerk (802) 877-2841
Administration Abbie Farrar City Treasurer (802) 877-2841
Administration Ron Redmond Collector of Delinquent Taxes (802) 877-3637
Administration Peter Garon Zoning Administrator (802) 377-9527
Administration Kim Buckley Recreation Coordinator (802) 877-1011
Administration Ron Redmond Health Officer (802) 877-3637
Police George Merkel Police Chief (802) 877-2201
Police Jason Ouellette Sargent (802) 877-2201
Fire James Breur Fire Chief (802) 877-3201
Fire Christopher Gebo 1st Deputy Chief (802) 877-3201
Fire Matt Fraley 2nd Deputy Chief (802) 877-3201
Public Works James Larrow Public Works Supervisor (802) 877-3585
Wastewater Treatment Victor "Rick" Chaput, Jr. Chief Operator (802) 877-2931